Queen Sugar – TV Series (2016-2021) – Also known as “Королева сахарных плантаций”


Ava DuVernay

Rutina Wesley, Dawn-Lyen Gardner, Kofi Siriboe, Omar J. Dorsey, Nicholas L. Ashe, Tina Lifford, Ethan Hutchison, Bianca Lawson, Henry G. Sanders, Dondre Whitfield, Timon Kyle Durrett, Greg Vaughan, Tanyell Waivers, Walter Perez, Lea Coco, Marycarmen Lopez, David Jensen, Nikko Austen Smith


Follows the life of three siblings, who move to Louisiana to claim an inheritance from their recently departed father – an 800-acre sugarcane farm.